WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 2019-20 Vacancies

Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling: dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

4th Grade

School Counselor

Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Assistant Principal 

Science 6-8 

Math 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Tier III Instructional Assistant

Special Education 

Skyline High School

Principal: Dr. Michael Smith: mesmith@wcps.k12.va.us

Math

Math

Business & Information Technology/Marketing (anticipated)

SPED Instructional Assistant

 Non-Traditional Programs

Administrator:  Mr. Jerry Cave jcave@wcps.k12.va.us

English

 Maintenance

Director: Mr. Greg Livesay: glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

Electrician

Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

  Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp: wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Cross Country 

Assistant Cross Country 

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Assistant Volleyball

Assistant Football

JV Cheer

Sideline Cheer

 

JOB FAIRS

Warren County Public Schools will have representatives at the following Teacher Job Fairs

Radford University Teacher Job Fair--February 22, 2019

James Madison University Education Day--March 19, 2019

Pittsburgh Education Recruitment Consortium (PERC) --March 27, 2019

Penn State Education Career Day--April 1, 2019

Northern Shenandoah Valley Teacher Recruitment Fair hosted by LFCC--April 27, 2019

 

Substitutes

Teacher/Instructional Assistant/Clerical

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Daniela Hannah at 540-278-1990 ext. 4 or DHannah@ESS.com

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  4/25/19   9:33 am

 

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues

210 North Commerce Avenue | Front Royal, VA 22630 | phone (540) 635-2171 | fax (540) 636-4195

Copyright © 2017, Warren County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Weathervane Graphics.