WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 2018-19 Vacancies

A.S. Rhodes Elementary

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman: llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor

(Counseling position shared with RJES)

 E. Wilson Morrison Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nicole Jensen: njensen@wcps.k12.va.us

2nd grade

Part-time Dining Room Aide

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Mathematics 6-8

Health and Physical Education

Special Education Instructional Assistant

Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston: bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Math 6-8

English 7

Blue Ridge Tech Center

Principal: Ms. Jane Baker: jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

Part-Time Medical Terminology Instructor

Skyline High School

Principal: Dr. Michael Smith: mesmith@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor

Special Education Instructional Assistant

Warren County High School

Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan: ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

Art

English

French

Social Studies

Social Studies (WCHS/SHS)

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch: mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

Speech Language Pathologist

Maintenance

General Maintenance

Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

Bus Driver-8 hr. Position

  Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp:  wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Varsity Tennis

Varsity Assistant Girls Basketball

Wrestling Assistant

JV Girls Basketball

Assistant Girls Soccer

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Varsity Baseball

Head Varsity Girls Tennis

JV Girls Basketball

JV Boys Basketball

Assistant Softball

Assistant Volleyball

Varsity Assistant Baseball

Warren County Middle School Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball

 

Substitutes

Teacher/Instructional Assistant/Clerical

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Source4Teachers to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, Source4Teachers hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. Source4Teachers offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Source4Teachers team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!Source for teachers logo

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  6/22/18   3:29 pm

 

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues

210 North Commerce Avenue | Front Royal, VA 22630 | phone (540) 635-2171 | fax (540) 636-4195

Copyright © 2017, Warren County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Weathervane Graphics.