WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 

 

 2019-20 Vacancies

A.S. Rhodes Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman: llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

Special Education Instructional Assistant

E. Wilson Morrison Elementary School

Principal: Mr. Shane Goodwin: sgoodwin@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor (split between EWM/RJES)

Special Education

1st Grade

Hilda J. Barbour Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nikki Taubenberger: ntaubenberger@wcps.k12.va.us

3rd Grade

4th Grade

Dining Room Assistant-Part Time

Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling: dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

Instructional Assistant-SPED Tier III

Instructional Assistant-SPED

Ressie Jeffries Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Nina Helmick: nhelmick@wcps.k12.va.us

School Counselor (split between EWM/RJES)

2nd Grade

Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Business & Information Technology

Special Education

Warren County Middle School

 Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Social Studies—6th Grade

 Skyline High School

 Principal: Dr. Michael Smith: mesmith@wcps.k12.va.us

Math

Warren County High School

Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan: ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

Special Education

Chemistry/Biology

SPED Instructional Assistant

 Brighter Futures

Administrator: Mr. Jerry Cave: jcave@wcps.k12.va.us

Social Studies/Math

Biology

Instructional Assistant

Blue Ridge Technical Center

Principal: Ms. Jane Baker: jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

Part-Time Medical Terminology

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch: mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

Speech Therapist

 

 Maintenance

Director: Mr. Greg Livesay: glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

Electrician

Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

  Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp: wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Boys Basketball

Head Baseball

Boys Tennis

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Indoor Track and Field

Head Outdoor Track and Field

Assistant Volleyball

Assistant Football

Assistant Football

JV Cheer

JV Girls Soccer

Sideline Cheer

Head Boys Soccer

Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston: Principal

bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Cheer

Cross Country

7th grade Girls Basketball

 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Volleyball

Boys Basketball Coach

Track and Field (2)

  

Substitutes

Teacher/Instructional Assistant/Clerical

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!

 

For more information please contact, Mr. Jeff Robison at jrobison@ess.com

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated : 6/20/19     8:36 am

 

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues

210 North Commerce Avenue | Front Royal, VA 22630 | phone (540) 635-2171 | fax (540) 636-4195

Copyright © 2017, Warren County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Weathervane Graphics.