WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 2018-19 Vacancies

A.S. Rhodes Elementary

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman: llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

4th grade

SPED Instructional Assistant

Part-Time Main Office Secretary

E. Wilson Morrison Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nicole Jensen: njensen@wcps.k12.va.us

3rd Grade

5th grade

Special Education

Instructional Assistant--SPED

Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling: dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

Title I Reading Tutor--Part-Time

Dining Room/Cafeteria Assistant- Part Time

Special Education Instructional Assistant

Music

Special Education Instructional Assistant

Ressie Jeffries Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Doris Dean: ddean@wcps.k12.va.us

5th Grade 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Mathematics 6-8

ISS/Special Education Instructional Assistant

Social Studies

Skyline High School

Principal: Dr. Michael Smith: mesmith@wcps.k12.va.us

Mathematics

Warren County High School

Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan: ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

Director of School Counseling

Special Education Instructional Assistant

English

Certified Athletic Trainer

Social Studies (Split Position between SHS/WCHS)

 Blue Ridge Technical Center

Director: Ms. Jane Baker: jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

Welding

Technology Education

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch: mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

Instructional Assistant/Job Coach

Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

Bus Driver-8 hr. Position

  Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp:  wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

Varsity Assistant Girls Basketball

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

JV Girls Basketball

JV Boys Basketball

 

Substitutes

Teacher/Instructional Assistant/Clerical

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Source4Teachers to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, Source4Teachers hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. Source4Teachers offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Source4Teachers team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!Source for teachers logo

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  5/22/18   3:33 pm

 

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues

210 North Commerce Avenue | Front Royal, VA 22630 | phone (540) 635-2171 | fax (540) 636-4195

Copyright © 2017, Warren County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Weathervane Graphics.