WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

  2020-21 Vacancies 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

English (anticipated)

 Warren County High School

 Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

 Math

Biology

(Any science endorsement may qualify for this position)

Maintenance Department

Director: Mr. Greg Livesay glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

HVAC Building Automation Systems Technician

 

Technology Department

Director: Tim Grant tgrant@wcps.k12.va.us

Technology Integration Coach

(This position requires an active teaching license issued by VDOE)

 

 Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

Part-time Car Drivers/Aides

 

 Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp: wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

JV Girls  Basketball

Head Boys Tennis

Head Girls Soccer

Girls Assistant Soccer

 

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Assistant Football

JV Girls Basketball

 

 

 Teacher/Instructional Assistants/Clerical Substitute Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Daniela Hannah at dhannah@ess.com

 

Food Service and Child Nutrition Program Employment Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Sodexo to manage their Food Service and Child Nutrition program. With the vision of enhancing food service and to provide healthy meals to students and staff, Sodexo hires, trains, and places talented food service and child nutrition personnel. Sodexo offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Sodexo team –  Apply Now! (click on Search Hourly Jobs, Zip code Search 22630)

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Nickole Kinsey at nkinsey@wcps.k12.va.us

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  9/30/20 

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues