WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

  2020-21 Vacancies 

Hilda J. Barbour Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Nikki Taubenberger ntaubenberger@wcps.k12.va.us

Third Grade

Bookkeeper

 Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Business

School Counselor

Math 6-anticipated

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

 English-8th grade 

Spanish

Skyline High School

Principal: Dr. Michael Smith mesmith@wcps.k12.va.us

Health & Physical Education-split position with WCHS

 

Warren County High School

Principal: Ms. Ernestine Jordan ejordan@wcps.k12.va.us

Special Education

Health & Physical Education-split position with SHS

 

 Special Services

SPED Supervisor: Ms. Dena Lee dlee@wcps.k12.va.us

Speech Language Pathologist

 Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Bus Drivers

 

 Part-Time Coaching

Skyline High School Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp: wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

Girls Assistant Basketball

Warren County High School Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

JV Assistant Girls Basketball

Head Football

Head Cheer

Assistant Football

Assistant Football

JV Cheer

 

Skyline Middle School: Principal Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

Cheer

Cross Country

Warren County will have representatives at the following Teacher Career Fairs:

 

Liberty University Teacher Career Fair - February 18, 2020

Radford University Teacher Career Fair - February 21, 2020

James Madison University Teacher Career Fair - March 17, 2020- Cancelled

Pittsburgh Education Recruitment Consortium - March 25, 2020-Cancelled

West Virginia University Education Job Fair - April 16, 2020- Cancelled

LFCC Teacher Recruitment Fair - April 18, 2020- Cancelled

  

Substitutes

Teacher/Instructional Assistant/Clerical

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! Apply Now!

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Daniela Hannah at dhannah@ess.com

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated : 3:18 pm 4/6/20

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 

***Click here for online application***


*** Click here to download the application ***

 

Interested persons should send application to:

Personnel Director
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues