WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to our Career Opportuities Page!  We are excited that you are interested in joining our team and serving students in our community!  Front Royal, Virginia is a small town with a big feel that serves as the northern gateway to the Shenandoah National Park.  Our area offers scenic drives, incredible hikes, thrilling kayak and canoe trips and wonderful people!  Although we will be busy together making a difference in the lives of our students, you can always carve out some time for yourself to enjoy the outdoors, a concert at the gazebo, one of our many festivals and our quaint restaurants serving delicious local fare.  When you are ready to visit the hustle and bustle of city life, you can easily jump on Interstate 81 or Interstate 66 to hit the big cities!  We look forward to receiving your application and hopefully welcoming you to our team! 

 

Shane Goodwin

Director of Human Resources and Communication  

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR OUR EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

Last Updated :  03/31/2022

All candidates must complete a WCPS application to be considered for employment.

 Please click on the following link to apply for a position:

 

https://wcpsva.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx

Please direct questions to:

Human Resources Department
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

 

Vacancies By Location

 

Central Office

HR Director: Mr. Shane Goodwin sgoodwin@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 (Anticipated) Director of Communication and Community Engagement 

Financial Analyst / Deputy Finance Director 

 

A.S. Rhodes Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

  

E. Wilson Morrison Elementary

Principal: Ms. Lisa Rudacille lrudacille@wcps.k12.va.us

 Fourth Grade Teacher

 

Hilda J. Barbour Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nikki Taubenberger ntaubenberger@wcps.k12.va.us

    Cafeteria Aide

 

  Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary

Principal:  Ms. Shamika McDonald  smcdonald@wcps.k12.va.us

 Student Support Instructional Assistant  

 

  Ressie Jeffries Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Nina Helmick nhelmick@wcps.k12.va.us

Instructional Assistant 

Instructional Assistant 

Instructional Assistant 

 

    Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant

Seventh Grade Math Teacher 

 Cafeteria Aide

ELL Teacher 

 

 Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

  

 Skyline High School

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 Dean of Students

Math Teacher

Math Teacher

 Special Education Teacher

Physical Education Teacher

  

 Warren County High School

 Principal: Mr. Ken Knesh kknesh@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Special Education Teacher 

 English Teacher 

Math Teacher 

Math Teacher 

Student Support Instructional Assistant 

 Student Support Instructional Assistant 

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant

 

Blue Ridge Technical Center

Principal: Ms. Jane Baker jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 

Non-Traditional Programs (Brighter Futures/Diversified Minds)

 Principal: Ms. Randa Vernazza rvernazza@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 

                                                                                         Divisionwide Positions

Coordinator: Ms. Lisa Seal lseal@wcps.k12.va.us

 Part-Time Nurse Substitutes

Contact: Mr. Michael Hirsch mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Nurse Substitute

  

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 Maintenance Department

 Director: Mr. Greg Livesay glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

Maintenance Journeyman (Preferred HVAC Experience and Certifications)

 

 

    Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

 

Bus Driver

Part-time Car Driver/Aide

 

 Part-Time Coaching

 

Skyline High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Head Coach Track and Field

Assistant Varsity Girls Soccer Coach 

 

 

Warren County High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Hall:  whall@wcps.k12.va.us

JV Girls Head Basketball Coach / Varsity Assistant Coach

Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach 

 Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach 

 

 Warren County Middle School

Principal Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 

 Teacher/Instructional Assistants/Clerical Substitute Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! 

 

Click Here Now to Apply!

 

For more information please contact Tasha Hill at thill@ess.com

 

Food Service and Child Nutrition Program Employment Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Sodexo to manage their Food Service and Child Nutrition program. With the vision of enhancing food service and to provide healthy meals to students and staff, Sodexo hires, trains, and places talented food service and child nutrition personnel. Sodexo offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Sodexo team

 

Click Here to Apply Now! (Search Hourly Jobs, Zip code 22630)

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Nickole Kinsey at nkinsey@wcps.k12.va.us

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  09/27/2022


Please direct questions to:

Human Resources Department
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues