WCPS header

Career Opportunities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to our Career Opportuities Page!  We are excited that you are interested in joining our team and serving students in our community!  Front Royal, Virginia is a small town with a big feel that serves as the northern gateway to the Shenandoah National Park.  Our area offers scenic drives, incredible hikes, thrilling kayak and canoe trips and wonderful people!  Although we will be busy together making a difference in the lives of our students, you can always carve out some time for yourself to enjoy the outdoors, a concert at the gazebo, one of our many festivals and our quaint restaurants serving delicious local fare.  When you are ready to visit the hustle and bustle of city life, you can easily jump on Interstate 81 or Interstate 66 to hit the big cities!  We look forward to receiving your application and hopefully welcoming you to our team! 

 

Shane Goodwin

Director of Human Resources and Communication  

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR OUR EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

Last Updated :  03/31/2022

All candidates must complete a WCPS application to be considered for employment.

 Please click on the following link to apply for a position:

 

https://wcpsva.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx

Please direct questions to:

Human Resources Department
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

 

Vacancies By Location

 

Central Office

HR Director: Mr. Shane Goodwin sgoodwin@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction

Director of Communication and Community Engagement 

 

A.S. Rhodes Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Lori Layman llayman@wcps.k12.va.us

 

(Anticipated) Cafeteria Aide 

 

 E. Wilson Morrison Elementary

Principal: Ms. Lisa Rudacille lrudacille@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Student Support Instructional Assistant

Fourth Grade Teacher 

School Counselor 

(Anticipated) 2 Cafeteria Aides

 

Hilda J. Barbour Elementary

Principal: Ms. Nikki Taubenberger ntaubenberger@wcps.k12.va.us

First Grade Teacher 

First Grade Teacher 

 Third Grade Teacher

 Third Grade Teacher 

 Fourth Grade Teacher

(Anticipated) 2 Cafeteria Aides

 

 Leslie Fox Keyser Elementary

Principal:  Ms. Shamika McDonald  smcdonald@wcps.k12.va.us

 Third Grade Teacher  

Pathways and Connections - Special Education Teacher

(Anticipated) 2 Cafeteria Aides

  

Ressie Jeffries Elementary School

Principal: Ms. Nina Helmick nhelmick@wcps.k12.va.us

 Kindergarten Teacher 

Second Grade Teacher 

Pathways and Connections -  Special Education Assistant 

(Anticipated) 2 Cafeteria Aides

 

   Skyline Middle School

Principal: Mr. Bobby Johnston bjohnston@wcps.k12.va.us

 Sixth Grade English Teacher  

Seventh Grade Math Teacher  

Seventh Grade Math Teacher 

Special Education Teacher 

Special Education Teacher 

Business Education Teacher 

Secretary 

(Anticipated) Cafeteria Aide

 

Warren County Middle School

Principal: Ms. Amy Gubler agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant

 World Languages Teacher

(seeking candidates with either Spanish, French, or American Sign Language endorsements)

 Agricultural Education Teacher

 Sixth Grade History Teacher 

 Seventh Grade Science Teacher

 Eighth Grade Math Teacher 

 Eighth Grade Science Teacher 

Choral Teacher (Split with SMS)

(Anticipated) Student Support Coach

(Anticipated) Cafeteria Aide

 

 

 Skyline High School

Principal: Ms. Danelle Sperling dsperling@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Assistant Principal

Attendance Secretary

Math Teacher

Math Teacher

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant 

Pathways and Connections - Special Education Assistant

Art Teacher 

Theatre Director 

Physical Education Teacher 

 

 Warren County High School

 Principal: Mr. Ken Knesh kknesh@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Attendance Secretary 

Business Teacher

Math Teacher 

Math Teacher 

ESL Teacher

English Teacher 

Instructional Assistant

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant

Classroom Support Instructional Assistant

 

Blue Ridge Technical Center

Principal: Ms. Jane Baker jcbaker@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Non-Traditional Programs (Brighter Futures/Diversified Minds)

 Principal: Ms. Randa Vernazza rvernazza@wcps.k12.va.us

Science Teacher

Middle School Teacher  

 

                                                                                         Divisionwide Positions

Coordinator: Ms. Jenny Dunivan jdunivan@wcps.k12.va.us

Preschool Teacher 

Preschool Instructional Assistant 

Preschool Instructional Assistant 

 

 Part-Time Nurse Substitutes

Contact: Mr. Michael Hirsch mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

Nurse Substitute

  

Special Services

Director: Mr. Michael Hirsch mhirsch@wcps.k12.va.us

  School Based Nurse

 

 Maintenance Department

 Director: Mr. Greg Livesay glivesay@wcps.k12.va.us

Maintenance Journeyman 

Maintenance Journeyman (Preferred HVAC Experience and Certifications)

(Anticipated) 2 Groundskeeping Positions (Preferred groundskeeping experience)

 

    Transportation

Director: Mr. Aaron Mitchell: amitchell@wcps.12.va.us

Administrative Assistant 

Bus Driver

Part-time Car Driver/Aide

 

 Part-Time Coaching

 

Skyline High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Bill Cupp wcupp@wcps.k12.va.us

 

Varsity Girls Soccer Head Coach

 

Warren County High School

Athletic Director: Mr. Ed Dike:  edike@wcps.k12.va.us

Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach 

 Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach 

 

 Warren County Middle School

Principal Amy Gubler: agubler@wcps.k12.va.us

 

 

 Teacher/Instructional Assistants/Clerical Substitute Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with ESS to manage their substitute teacher program. With the vision of enhancing the educational experience for students, ESS hires, trains, and places talented substitute personnel. ESS offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the ESS team – we’ll give you the training and support you need to enter the classroom confident and prepared! 

 

Click Here Now to Apply!

 

For more information please contact Tasha Hill at thill@ess.com

 

Food Service and Child Nutrition Program Employment Opportunities

Warren County Public Schools has partnered with Sodexo to manage their Food Service and Child Nutrition program. With the vision of enhancing food service and to provide healthy meals to students and staff, Sodexo hires, trains, and places talented food service and child nutrition personnel. Sodexo offers a variety of positions to match your availability and interests. Apply now to join the Sodexo team

 

Click Here to Apply Now! (Search Hourly Jobs, Zip code 22630)

 

For more information please contact, Ms. Nickole Kinsey at nkinsey@wcps.k12.va.us

 

EMPLOYMENT PROCESS

 Click on for how to apply with Warren County Public Schools

 

Last Updated :  03/31/2022

A completed WCPS application is necessary to be considered for employment.

 Please click on the following link to apply for a position:

https://wcpsva.tedk12.com/hire/index.aspx


Please direct questions to:

Personnel Department
Warren County Public Schools
210 North Commerce Avenue
Front Royal, VA 22630

Phone
540-635-2171 ext. 34230

FAX
540-635-2814

The Warren County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Warren County Public provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment in accordance with federal, state, and local laws without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, age, marital status, disability, military or veteran status, genetic information, or any other impermissible criteria.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Pin It

Translate

enfrdeitptrues